EMS Training & Disaster
Preparedness Institute



Flight Program - Education (CME)
Granger FD
3737 Ridge Road
Medina, Oh 44256


 DateClass InformationClass Topic
Cancelled Wednesday January 13, 2021 Class times 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm - Cancelled Infectious Disease/Covid vs Flu – Dr. Fran Terry, MPH, ER Physician, UH Hospitals - Cancelled
Register Wednesday February 10, 2021 Class times 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm Crime Scene Awareness – Officer Zach Callahan, Brunswick PD
Register Wednesday March 10, 2021 Class times 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm Pediatric Case Reviews – Dr Brittany Tass, MD, UH Rainbow Babies and Children’s
Register Wednesday April 14, 2021 Class times 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm Human Trafficking Awareness – Forrest Thompson, Medina County Prosecutor
Register Wednesday May 12, 2021 Class times 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm Military vs Civilian Emergency Care – Andrew Pavell, NRP, FP-C, UH AirMed/USAF
Register Wednesday June 09, 2021 Class times 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm Landing Zone Operations – Gayle Celebrezze, RN, BSN, CFRN, UH AirMed
Register Wednesday September 08, 2021 Class times 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm Geriatric Emergencies – Dr Jeff Luk MD, Medical Director, UH AirMed
Register Wednesday October 13, 2021 Class times 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm Capnography Basics – Andrew Pavell, NRP, FP-C, EMSI, UH AirMed
Register Wednesday November 10, 2021 Class times 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm Airway Cadaver Lab – UH AirMed Flight Crew

Flight Program - Education (CME)
Westfield Twp. Fire Department
8515 Virginia Drive
Westfield Center, OH 44251


 DateClass InformationClass Topic
Register Monday January 11, 2021 Class times 7 pm to 9 pm Infectious Disease/Covid vs Flu – Dr. Fran Terry, MPH, ER Physician, UH Hospitals
Register Monday February 08, 2021 Class times 7 pm to 9 pm Diabetic Patient Assessment – Tony Riggs, NRP, FPC, UH AirMed
Register Monday April 12, 2021 Class times 7 pm to 9 pm Stroke Awareness – Katy Yeropoli, RN, BSN, CFRN, UH AirMed/UH NSU
Register Monday May 10, 2021 Class times 7 pm to 9 pm Psychiatric Emergencies – Zach Callahan, Psy. M., TP-C, Brunswick Police Dept
Register Monday July 12, 2021 Class times 7 pm to 9 pm Landing Zone Operations – Gayle Celebrezze, RN, BSN, Base Manager, UH AirMed
Register Monday August 09, 2021 Class times 7 pm to 9 pm OB Emergencies – Andrew Pavell, NRP, FP-C, EMSI, UH AirMed
Register Monday October 11, 2021 Class times 7 pm to 9 pm Legal Issues for EMS Providers – Forrest Thompson, Medina County Prosecutor
Register Monday November 08, 2021 Class times 7 pm to 9 pm Invasive Airway Lab – UH AirMed Flight Crew

Copyright © 2007 UH Emergency Medical Services