EMS Training & Disaster
Preparedness Institute


AHA Course Attendance Requirements and Cost*
  • All students are required to bring the most current AHA student manual for any disciple to the training. If a student does not have an manual, one can be purchased from the UH EMS Institute by contacting Elizabeth Maloney by email at Elizabeth.maloney@uhhospitals.org.
  • Students who arrive on the day of the class without the a student manual, or any other required materials listed below, will be asked to leave and reschedule for a future class.

BLS: Health Care Provider
  • Cost for the HCP course $50 | Student Manual $15*
ACLS: Advanced Cardiac Life Support
  • Cost for New Course: $200 | Cost for Update Course: $120 | Cost for EP Course: $120*
  • Bring to your course your completed pre-test certificate (directions are in your student manual),
  • Your current BLS (HCP) card
  • Your current ACLS card (update or EP course)
PALS: Pediatric Advanced Life Support
  • Cost for New Course: $200 | Cost for Update Course: $120*
  • Bring to your course your completed pre-test certificate (directions are in your student manual)
  • Your current BLS (HCP) card
  • Your current PALS card (update or PEARS course)

*There is no financial obligation to individual UH Employees or members of agencies under UH Medical Control for AHA courses.

Basic Life Support (BLS): Healthcare Provider
UH Ahuja Medical Center
3999 Richmond Rd
Beachwood, Oh 44122


 DateClass InformationClass Topic
Cancelled Monday December 14, 2020 Class times 9 am to 12 pm - Cancelled BLS Initial Provider Course

Basic Life Support (BLS): Healthcare Provider
UH Parma Medical Center
7300 State Rd.
440-743-4970
Parma, OH 44134


 DateClass InformationClass Topic
Register Saturday January 09, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Wednesday February 24, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Saturday March 06, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Wednesday April 28, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Saturday May 01, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Wednesday June 30, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Saturday July 10, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Wednesday August 25, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Saturday September 11, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Wednesday October 27, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Saturday November 13, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Wednesday December 29, 2021 Class times 9 am to 1 pm BLS Initial Provider Course

Basic Life Support (BLS): Healthcare Provider
Woodiebrook Education Center
Woodiebrook Gables Plaza
602 South Street, Suite C4
Chardon, oh 44024


 DateClass InformationClass Topic
Register Friday February 26, 2021 Class times 9 am to 12 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Friday March 26, 2021 Class times 9 am to 12 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Friday April 23, 2021 Class times 9 am to 12 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Friday May 28, 2021 Class times 9 am to 12 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Friday June 25, 2021 Class times 9 am to 12 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Friday August 27, 2021 Class times 9 am to 12 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Friday September 24, 2021 Class times 9 am to 12 pm BLS Initial Provider Course
Register Friday November 19, 2021 Class times 9 am to 12 pm BLS Initial Provider Course

Copyright © 2007 UH Emergency Medical Services